The Larger Church

 

Web Site Description Link

 

CURRENT EVENTS

 
Joke with the Pope http://jokewiththepope.org/
Pictures and Quotes Celebrating Pope Francis' First Anniversary http://www.vatican.va/auguri-francesco/pont_2014/en/index.html#1
Evangelii Gaudium
Apostolic Exhortation by Pope Francis
http://w2.vatican.va/content/francesco/en/apost_exhortations/index.html
Whispers in the Loggia http://whispersintheloggia.blogspot.com/
Rocco Palmo's Twitter
https://www.twitter.com/roccopalmo
National Catholic Register http://www.ncregister.com/
National Catholic Reporter http://ncronline.org/
Immaculate Heart Catholic Radio San Diego http://ihradio.com/stations/california-stations/san-diego-ca-1000am/
Catholic Information Network http://www.cin.org

 

OUR CATHOLIC CHURCH

 
St. Thomas More Facebook http://www.facebook.com/StThomasMoreRCC
St. Thomas More Twitter http://www.twitter.com/StThomasMorercc
St. Francis School (our Parish school) http://www.sfs-vista.org
Diocese of San Diego http://www.diocese-sdiego.org
San Diego Catholic Radio http://www.catholicradioofsandiego.com/
US Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) http://www.usccb.org

The Vatican Website

http://www.vatican.va

The Vatican YouTube http://www.youtube.com/user/vatican
The Vatican Radio http://www.radiovaticana.org/en1/index.asp

The Vatican Facebook

http://www.facebook.com/news.va.en

The Vatican Twitter

http://www.twitter.com/@news_va_en

 

MASS & LITURGY INFORMATION

 
Today's Readings http://www.usccb.org
Sunday Mass on TV and on the Internet http://www.mysundaymass.org
Homilies of Pope Francis http://w2.vatican.va/content/francesco/en/homilies/2014/index.html
Traveling? Find a Time and Place to Attend Mass http://www.masstimes.org
iBreviary--daily readings and prayers http://www.iBreviary.com

 

INFORMATION

 
Catholic Education Resource Center http://www.catholiceducation.org
Catholic News and Information http://www.catholic.org
Reporting Sexual Abuse http://www.sdcatholic.org/en-us/diocese/diocesemaincontacts/sexualabuse.aspx
Catholic Answers http://www.catholic.com
EWTN - Eternal Word Television Network http://www.ewtn.com
Catholic Encyclopedia and other resources http://www.newadvent.org
Our Sunday Visitor Guide to the Internet
Evangelization Ministry Resources http://www.emmausjourney.org
Multiple translations of the Bible,
both Protestant and Catholic
http://www.biblegateway.com

American Catholic (Franciscans)

http://www.americancatholic.org

Liguorian (Redemptorists)

http://www.liguorian.org/

Catholic Digest http://www.catholicdigest.com/
Busted Halo http://www.bustedhalo.com
Creighton University Online Ministries http://onlineministries.creighton.edu/CollaborativeMinistry/online.html
The Word Among Us http://www.wau.org
Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet-LA http://csjla.org/
Franciscan Sisters of Christian Charity

https://fscc-calledtobe.org

Religious Studies at Palomar College http://www2.palomar.edu/pages/religiousstudies/

Catholic Exchange: Bringing Catholics Together

http://www.catholicexchange.com

Returning Catholic?

http://www.oncecatholic.org

Steubenville San Diego http://www.steubenvillesd.com/
Knights of Columbus http://www.kofc.org
Catholic Widows and Widowers of North County http://www.cwwnc.com/

 

INSPIRATION

 
Pope Benedict XVI's Wednesday Homilies http://www.vatican.va/holy_father/benedict_xvi/audiences/2011/index_en.htm
Stay Great http://www.staygreat.com/
Bethany Hamilton, Soul Surfer http://bethanyhamilton.com/
Companions of St. Anthony (Fr. Jude Winkler) http://www.companionsofstanthony.org/
Fr. Ron Rolheiser, OMI, speaker http://www.ronrolheiser.com/
Sr. Joan Chittister http://www.benetvision.org
Fr. Robert Barron's Word on Fire http://www.wordonfire.org/
A Rosary Website--A Quiet Place to Pray

http://www.therosary3.com

Enter under My Roof
...on being a creative Catholic wife and mama
by Jennifer Frost

http://www.enterundermyroof.blogspot.com
Renewal Ministries http://www.renewalministries.net

 

RETREAT CENTERS IN THE AREA

 
Mission San Luis Rey Retreat Center (Oceanside) http://www.sanluisrey.org/
Prince of Peace Abbey (Oceanside) http://princeofpeaceabbey.blogspot.com/
Whispering Winds (Julian) http://www.whisperingwinds.org/

 

SOCIAL JUSTICE AND OUTREACH

 
North County Solutions for Change http://www.solutionsforchange.org/
Interfaith Community Services http://www.interfaithservices.org/
Catholic Charities http://www.ccdsd.org/
JustFaith http://www.justfaith.org/
Sojourners http://www.sojo.net/
Society for the Propagation of the Faith http://www.iamamissionary.org/
Catholic Relief Services http://crs.org/
BirthChoice http://www.birthchoice.net/
Life Perspectives http://www.lifeperspectives.com
Abortion Changes You http://www.abortionchangesyou.com
Human Trafficking

http://www.stopenslavement.org/index.html

Justice for Immigrants (USCCB) http://www.justiceforimmigrants.org
Catholic League Religious and Civil Rights http://www.catholicleague.org

 

SHOPPING

 
Online Religious Goods http://www.benedictus.com

 

ST. THOMAS MORE - OUR PATRON

 

St.Thomas More (the man) http://www.stmoside.org/stthomasmorepatron.htm

 

LOOKING FOR SOMETHING PARTICULAR?

Search our web site:

CONTACT INFORMATION:

St. Thomas More Catholic Church
1450 South Melrose Drive
Oceanside, CA 92056
(760) 758-4100
parishoffice@stmoside.org